The Importance of the Old Testament in the life of the Christian

Odessa Theological Seminary
Play

2 Tim. 3:16 – This passage teaches that all Scripture is useful and necessary for the life of the Christian. Unfortunately, much of the Old Testament is neglected in our preaching, teaching, and devotional lives. This message explains why the study of the Old Testament is so important for every believer, and gives summaries of the life-changing truths found in various Old Testament books.

Teacher: Alexander Geishenko

Bearing One Another’s Burdens

Odessa Theological Seminary
Play

Galatians 6:1-5 and selected Scriptures – Pastor Igor Bandura of Grace Evangelical-Christian-Baptist church in Odessa encourages believers to “bear one another’s burdens” by following the example of Christ in their personal, family, and church relationships.

The Catastrophe of Careless Words

Odessa Theological Seminary
Play

Matthew 12:35-37 — Our words have great power to harm and destroy. Like arrows or bombs, they can cause great damage to everyone. As Pastors and church leaders must show a good example of our words reflecting the life we live. Jesus was a great example of how sometimes it is better not to return insults, chat in excess, speak carelessly or excessively. One day we will be judged and give account for all our words.

Важность Старого Завета в жизни христианина

Odessa Theological Seminary
Воспроизвести

2 Тим. 3:16 — Этот отрывок учит, что все Писание является полезным и необходимо для жизни христианина. К сожалению, многое из Ветхого Завета игнорируется в наших проповедях, преподавании, и молитвенный жизни. Это послание объясняет, почему изучение Ветхого Завета так важно для каждого верующего, и дает краткое описание истин изменяющих жизнь, которые содержатся в различных книгах Ветхого Завета.

Преподаватель: Александр Гейшенко

Носите бремена друг друга

Odessa Theological Seminary
Воспроизвести

Галатам 6:1-5 и другие избранные тексты — Игорь Бандура, пастор Евангельско-Христианской Баптистской церкви «Благодать» призывает верующих носить бремена друг друга в личной жизни, в семье, в церкви, подражая примеру Христа.

Опасность необдуманных слов

Odessa Theological Seminary
Воспроизвести

Матфея 12:35-37 — Наши слова имеют огромную силу наносить урон и разрушать. Как стрелы или бомбы, они могут служить причиной огромного вреда для каждого. Поэтому пастора и церковные лидеры должны являть хороший пример в словах, отображая жизнь, которой мы живем. Иисус был прекрасным примером того, как иногда, лучше не отвечать на оскорбления, не говорить впустую, необдуманно или чрезмерно. Однажды мы предстанем пред судом и дадим отчет за каждое сказанное нами слово.