How To Show Christ to Others

Novosibirsk Biblical Theological Seminary
Play

1 Tim. 1:15-17 – We need to show Christ as the Savior to the others through ourselves! Our salvation is not a static condition. Instead we need to show Christ as Savior to the other people. But how? The Apostle Paul gives an answer to this question: by our humility, our character, and by glorifying God with all our life.

Teacher: Pavel B. Shvetsov

Preaching Among a Hostile World

Novosibirsk Biblical Theological Seminary
Play

John 8:43-59 – When our preaching is met with hatred, accusations and mockery, we find ourselves in the same situation that Jesus had been in. We can learn from Him (1) to be ready for such treatment; (2) to speak the truth no matter how much opposition; (3) to realize that we speak not the word of men but of God. As we speak, we stand in the presence of our Heavenly Father.

Teacher: Pavel Togobitsky

God Is Worthy Of Our Worship

Novosibirsk Biblical Theological Seminary
Play

Ps. 95 – One should never forget what worshipping God truly is. God is worthy of our worship because He is our Savior, King, and Creator. He created all the things, both visible and invisible. He is our Shepherd. He is also the God of wrath and fury. That is why obedience is an important part of our worship of God.

Teacher: Pavel B. Shvetsov

The Dangers of Defending Personal Rights

Novosibirsk Biblical Theological Seminary
Play

Rom. 14:13-23 – We like to defend our personal rights, but sometimes defending our personal rights can cause harm to God’s work, our brothers and our own lives. We have freedoms in Christ, but there are times that it is better to forego these freedoms for the benefit of the church.

Teacher: Pavel Togobitsky

God’s Word from A to Z

Novosibirsk Biblical Theological Seminary
Play

Ps. 119:25-32 – God’s Word has an amazing influence upon our life. It is capable of reviving, strengthening, and edifying us. Our aspiration and desire should be directed towards God’s Word where we grow in the knowledge of Him.

Teacher: Pavel B. Shvetsov

Accepting Your Brother’s Different Convictions

Novosibirsk Biblical Theological Seminary
Play

Rom. 14:1-12 – Some of the biggest problems in the church are conflicts that arise because of cultural differences among Christians. We must have God’s view on other members of the church body. They too are called by God, belong to God, serve God, and are accountable to God. We have to be very careful when we judge the convictions of our brothers in Christ.

Teacher: Pavel Togobitsky

Two Different Ways

Novosibirsk Biblical Theological Seminary
Play

Ps. 1 – We are responsible for the choices we make in life. Psalm 1 shows all the blessings of the way of the righteous and the terrible condition and final end of the way of the wicked. We should only choose the way pleasing to God – the way of the righteous, not the way of the sinful.

Teacher: Pavel B. Shvetsov

The Lord Reigns

Novosibirsk Biblical Theological Seminary
Play

Ps. 93 – Remember, the Lord reigns over all the earth and over each of our lives! The sovereignty of God is incommensurable to anything else. Do you realize it? Do you worship Him in a way that is really worthy of Him?

Teacher: Vladimir Kozlov

It is the Hour for us to Awake from Sleep

Novosibirsk Biblical Theological Seminary
Play

Rom. 13:8-14 – We know we have to love each other and to live a godly life in this world. Sometimes we have good intentions but produce no real fruit. The Scripture, the Holy Spirit, the Church and the reality of our future meeting with the Lord should prompt us to vigilance and good works.

Teacher: Pavel Togobitsky

How to Become Wise

Novosibirsk Biblical Theological Seminary
Play

Proverbs 1:1-7 – To become wise one should start with gaining the fear of God, which is the beginning of knowledge. Wisdom is not just making sensible decisions and having good advice. It is first about having a righteous life before God. Such a righteous life can only begin with recognizing God’s greatness and knowing Him (i.e. the fear of God).

Teacher: Pavel B. Shvetsov

Как показать Христа другим

Novosibirsk Biblical Theological Seminary
Воспроизвести

1Тим.1:15-17 — Нам надо показывать Христа, как Спасителя, другим через себя! Наше спасение не заканчивается статичным, неподвижным состоянием. Напротив. Нам нужно показывать другим Христа, как спасителя. Но как? Ап. Павел дает ответ на этот вопрос: через наше смирение, через наш характер, и через прославление Бога всей жизнью.

Преподаватель: Швецов Павел Борисович

Проповедь Среди Враждебного Мира

Novosibirsk Biblical Theological Seminary
Воспроизвести

Ин. 8:43-59 — Когда на нашу проповедь реагируют ненавистью, обвинениями и насмешками, мы оказываемся в том же положении, в котором был Иисус. И мы можем учиться у Него (1) готовности к подобному отношению; (2) честности не смотря на сопротивление; (3) осознанию того, что мы говорим не слово человеческое, но и мы, и наш собеседник стоим в присутствии Небесного Отца.

Преподаватель: Павел Тогобицкий

Бог Достоин Нашего Поклонения

Novosibirsk Biblical Theological Seminary
Воспроизвести

Пс. 94 — Никогда не следует забывать о том, что такое истинное поклонение Богу. Бог достоин нашего поклонения, потому что Он – наш Спаситель, Царь и Творец. Он создал все, и видимое и невидимое. Он – наш Пастырь. Он также является Богом гнева и ярости. Вот почему послушание – это важная часть нашего поклонения Богу.

Преподаватель: Швецов Павел Борисович

Опасности отстаивания своих прав

Novosibirsk Biblical Theological Seminary
Воспроизвести

Рим. 14:13-23 — Мы любим отстаивать свои личные права. Но иногда наши личные права могут нанести урон труду Божию, нашим братьям и нашей собственной жизни. У нас есть свободы во Христе, но временами лучше отказаться от этих свобод для блага церкви.

Преподаватель: Павел Тогобицкий

Слово Божие от А до Я

Novosibirsk Biblical Theological Seminary
Воспроизвести

Пс. 118:25-32 — Слово Божие имеет удивительное воздействие на нашу жизнь. Оно может оживлять, укреплять, наставлять. Наше все желание и устремление должно быть направлено на познание Бога через Его слово.

Преподаватель: Швецов Павел Борисович

Принимайте своего брата в Боге

Novosibirsk Biblical Theological Seminary
Воспроизвести

Рим. 14:1-12 — Одна из самых больших проблем в церкви – это конфликты, возникающие из-за культурных различий среди христиан. Мы должны смотреть очами Божьими на других членов церковного тела. Они тоже призваны Богом, принадлежат Богу, служат Богу и подотчетны Богу. Мы должны быть очень аккуратными, когда судим убеждения наших братьев во Христе.

Преподаватель: Павел Тогобицкий

Два Разных Пути

Novosibirsk Biblical Theological Seminary
Воспроизвести

Пc. 1 — Мы ответственны за выбор, который делаем в жизни. Псалом 1 показывает все благословения пути праведного человека и ужасное состояние и конец пути нечестивого. Нам нужно избрать путь, угодный Богу – путь праведного, а не путь грешного.

Преподаватель: Швецов Павел Борисович

Господь царствует

Novosibirsk Biblical Theological Seminary
Воспроизвести

Пс. 92 — Помните, Бог царствует над всей землей и нашей жизнью! Владычество Бога несоизмеримо ни с чем. Осознаете ли вы это? Поклоняетесь ли Ему так, как Он того достоин?

Преподаватель: Владимир Козлов

Час пробудиться нам от сна

Novosibirsk Biblical Theological Seminary
Воспроизвести

Рим. 13:8-14 — Мы знаем, что должны любить друг друга и жить благочестиво в этом мире. Иногда у нас есть благие намерения, но нет реального плода. Писание, Дух Святой, Церковь и реальность приближающейся встречи с Господом должны побудить нас бодрствовать и делать добрые дела

Преподаватель: Павел Тогобицкий

Как Стать Мудрым

Novosibirsk Biblical Theological Seminary
Воспроизвести

Притчи. 1:1-7 — Чтобы быть мудрым, начни с приобретения страха Божия, что есть начало знания. Мудрость — это не просто принятие умных решений или добрые советы. Это, прежде всего, праведная жизнь перед Богом. Такая праведная жизнь может начаться только с осознания величия Бога, Его познания (т. е. страха Божьего).

Преподаватель: Швецов Павел Борисович