The First Step To Happiness

Minsk Theological Seminary
Play

Billy Graham told about a man who went to his doctor. The doctor said confidently: “I think I have an answer to all your problems.” The man replied: “I hope so, I have been searching for a solution for quite some time. The doctor asked him: “Where did you go before?” “I went to the pharmacist”, the man responded. On this doctor sarcastically replied: “Well, I suppose he gave you some bad advice.” The man answered, “He advised me to come to you.”

When we have something that hurts, we need to know who to go to. If you have a problem with your heart, you go to a cardiologist. If you have a pain in your ears, you go to an ears, nose and throat specialist. But where do you go if your heart aches? Where do you go if you are looking for purpose and meaning in life?

Teacher: Leonid Mikhovich

Where Do We Find Happiness?

Minsk Theological Seminary
Play

What does a man need to be completely happy? Good friends, a good social life, a job, love, success, health, financially stable, attractive appearances? Someone may say: “I am happy because I am married! Another may say, “I am happy because I am divorced! Poor people think about wealth, and the rich already know you will not be happy …

Teacher: Leonid Mikhovich

How to Become a Christian

Minsk Theological Seminary
Play

The most important decision every person will make in life is whether to accept or reject Jesus Christ. In this sermon, Pastor Leonid Mikhovich looks at how to become a Christian.

Teacher: Leonid Mikhovich

Spiritual Sowing and Reaping

Minsk Theological Seminary
Play

Galatians 6:7-8 – Sowing and reaping do not only apply to agriculture. They also apply to a spiritual harvest in our lives and the lives of our children. The Bible says: “Do not be deceived: God is not mocked; for whatever a man sows, this he will also reap. For the one who sows to his own flesh shall from the flesh reap corruption, but the one who sows to the Spirit shall from the Spirit reap eternal life.”

Teacher: Leonid Mikhovich

Dating

Minsk Theological Seminary
Play

What does the Bible teach about relationships before marriage? What principles should we follow to prepare us for marriage? What are the proper ways that a man and a woman should get to know each other as they prepare for marriage? Pastor Leonid Mikhovich takes a look at what Scripture has to say about this important topic.

Teacher: Leonid Mikhovich

The Second Coming of Jesus Christ

Minsk Theological Seminary
Play

What does the apostle Paul say about the time of Jesus Christ’s Second Coming? He teaches that we should not spend our time trying to predict the exact time of His return. Instead we should be ready for His return by living a life set apart for Him. We must be prepared. Maybe He will come today?

Teacher: Leonid Mikhovich

Unanswered Prayers

Minsk Theological Seminary
Play

The Bible has a lot of wonderful promises concerning prayer. God says: “Call to me, and I will answer you” (Jeremiah 33:3). “Ask, and it shall be given to you” (Matt. 7:7). “And all things you ask in prayer, believing, you shall receive” (Matt. 21:22). Yet in life, it is not always that easy. Sometimes it seems that the Lord does not answer our prayers. Let us go to the Bible to get some explanations.

Teacher: Leonid Mikhovich

Love to the Grave

Minsk Theological Seminary
Play

We live in a society that is generally hostile to the Christian understanding of marriage. New forms of relationships are praised. We see an increasing number of divorces and children who are born out of wedlock. But is there a better love, a pure love? Is there such thing as “love to the grave”? Yes. The Bible teaches us about this kind of love.

Teacher: Leonid Mikhovich

How To Spend Money

Minsk Theological Seminary
Play

It is not easy to spend money in the right way. We must start with the correct basic principles. There is a big difference between the biblical and secular view on how we should use our money.

Teacher: Leonid Mikhovich

Первый шаг к счастью

Minsk Theological Seminary
Воспроизвести

Билли Грэйм рассказал о человеке, который пришел к своему доктору. Доктор уверенно произнес: «думаю, могу предложить вам решение всех ваших проблем». Человек ответил: «очень на это надеюсь, я так давно искал решения». Доктор спросил его: «А куда вы ходили раньше?»
— «Я ходил к аптекарю», ответил человек.
На это доктор ехидно ответил: «ну и наверно он дал вам плохой совет».
Человек ответил: «Он посоветовал мне придти к вам»

Когда у нас что-то болит, нам нужно знать к кому идти. Проблемы с сердцем – к кардиологу, болят уши – идем к «лору». Но куда пойти, если болит сердце? Куда идти, если вы ищите цель и смысл жизни?

Преподаватель: Леонид Михович

Где мы находим счастье?

Minsk Theological Seminary
Воспроизвести

Что нужно человеку для полного счастья? Хорошие друзья, общение, работа, любовь, успех, здоровье, стабильное финансовое положение, привлекательная внешность? Кто-то скажет: «Я счастлив, потому что женат»! Другой, наоборот: «Я счастлив, потому что разведен»! Бедные думают о богатстве, а богатые уже знают, счастлив не будешь…

Преподаватель: Леонид Михович

Как стать христианином

Minsk Theological Seminary
Воспроизвести

Самое важное решение, которое сделает каждый человек в жизни, заключается в том, примет ли он или отвергнет Иисуса Христа. В этой проповеди Леонид Михович рассуждает о том, как стать христианином.

Преподаватель: Леонид Михович

Сеяние и жатва

Minsk Theological Seminary
Воспроизвести

Гал. 6:7-8 — Сеяние и жатва не относятся только к сельскому хозяйству. Они относятся к духовному урожаю в нашей жизни и в жизни наших детей. Библия говорит: «Не обманывайтесь: Бог поругаем не бывает. Что посеет человек, то и пожнет: сеющий в плоть свою от плоти пожнет тление, а сеющий в дух от духа пожнет жизнь вечную»

Преподаватель: Леонид Михович

Свидание

Minsk Theological Seminary
Воспроизвести

Что Библия говорит о взаимоотношениях до брака? Каким принципам мы должны следовать, чтобы подготовится к браку? Какие есть верные пути, которыми мужчина и женщина должны узнать друг друга во время подготовик к браку? Пастор Леонид Михович рассматривает, что говорит Писание по этой важной теме.

Преподаватель: Леонид Михович

Второе пришествие Иисуса Христа

Minsk Theological Seminary
Воспроизвести

Что говорит о времени Второго пришествия Иисуса Христа апостол Павел? Он учит, что нам не следует проводить время, пытаясь предсказать точное время Его возвращения. Напротив, нам нужно быть готовыми к Его возвращению, живя жизнью, посвященной только Ему. Мы должны быть готовы что Он придет прямо сегодня. Возможно Он придет сегодня?

Преподаватель: Леонид Михович

Неотвеченные Молитвы

Minsk Theological Seminary
Воспроизвести

В Библии содержится немало чудесных обетований относительно молитвы. Бог говорит: «Воззови ко Мне — и Я отвечу тебе, покажу тебе великое и недоступное, чего ты не знаешь» (Иер. 33:3). «Просите, и дано будет вам» (Мф. 7:7). «И все, чего ни попросите в молитве с верою, получите» (Мф. 21:22). И все же в жизни не все всегда так просто. Иногда кажется, что Господь не отвечает на наши молитвы. Давайте обратимся к Библии, чтобы найти там объяснения.

Преподаватель: Леонид Михович

Любовь до гроба

Minsk Theological Seminary
Воспроизвести

Мы живем в обществе, которое, в общем-то, настроено враждебно по отношению к христианскому пониманию брака. Восхваляются новые формы взаимоотношений. Мы видим все больше разводов, и детей, которые рождаются вне брака. Но есть ли чистая, светлая любовь? Есть ли «любовь до гроба»? Да, и о такой любви нас учит Библия.

Преподаватель: Леонид Михович

Как Тратить Деньги

Minsk Theological Seminary
Воспроизвести

Нелегко тратить деньги правильно. Мы должна начать с правильных основных принципов. Существует огромная разница между библейской и светской точкой зрения о том, как нам следует пользоваться деньгами.

Преподаватель: Леонид Михович